The Association

The PFFMA has established itself as the leading organization in the collection and preservation of the rich fly fishing heritage of Pennsylvania. The Museum works with fly fishers, historians, and conservationists to collect materials and develops exhibits for the museum and presents programs that reflect all schools of the Pennsylvania fly fishing tradition. We have much to discover; much to preserve. The PFFMA is an all-volunteer organization and is a federally recognized 501 ( c ) (3) non-profit association.

Our Board of Directors is uniquely qualified to pursue the mission of the Museum. Among the directors are both Pennsylvanians and those associated with the state’s fly fishing tradition.


PFFMA Board of Directors...

Regular Board Members

Bill Skilton, President

Thomas Hoffmaster, Immediate Past President

Charles "Phil" Boinske, Vice President

Don Holbrook, Secretary

John Betar, Treasurer

Tom Baltz

Don Baylor

Charles "Phil" Boinske

Jerry Girard

Don Holbrook

Greg Hoover

Scott Loughner

Rich Mislitski

Justin Pittman

James E.Nevels

Ed Shenk, Ed Jaworowsli, Lefty Kreh,Tom Hoffmaster
Bob Clouser Joe Humphreys


Past Presidents:

Thomas Whittle

Jodi Reese

Thomas Houf

Charles Knight

Thomas Hoffmaster Immediate Past President


Honorary Board Members:

Ed Bellis

A.K. Best

President James Carter

Hoagy Carmichael

Bob Clouser

Robert Herbs

Tom Houf

Joe Humphreys

Ed Jaworowski

Lefty Kreh

John Oliver

Jodi Reese

Dave Rothrock

Ed Shenk

Tom Whittle